Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

AI Privacy in the Era of Black Lives Matter (1PM BST | 2PM CET | 8AM EST)

A talk by Ivana Bartoletti, Alison Gardener, Aidan Peppin and Nero Ughwujabo
Deloitte, Women Leading in AI Network, An Artificial Revolution: on Power, Politics and AI, Keele University, Ada Lovelace Institute and UK Prime Minister

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this talk

Key takeaways include; - Discrimination is a social problem; therefore the response to the issue should not just be technological - If AI worked perfectly, do we still want facial recognition technology? - Possible outcomes need to be a priority from the start, not mitigated afterwards - Need public awareness – “You can only use autonomy if you understand what you are engaging with” - Prevent weaponization of technologies by implementing a global framework as well as local policy responses

With IBM’s announcement that they are no longer selling or developing facial recognition AI, and calling out the technology's use "for mass surveillance, racial profiling, violations of basic human rights and freedoms," technology and privacy professionals are continuing to question the ethics of AI and ML particularly in terms of racial bias.

Join Women in AI’s Co-Founder, Ivana Bartoletti and the panel of experts to discuss how algorithms face scrutiny over potential bias, the intersection between privacy & anti-discrimination law when it comes to unfair outcomes.

The panel will explore how to build a risk-based approach to innovation and an ethics by design approach to AI development/deployment.

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.