Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

CCPA 2.0: Your Guide to the California Privacy Rights Act (CPRA) (6PM BST | 1PM EST | 10AM PST)

A talk by Ethan Sailers
Privacy Engineer, CIPP/E, CIPM, OneTrust

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this talk

Key takeaways include; - CPRA signatures were verified in June in California meaning it is guaranteed to be on the ballot - If passed, will become effective January 1, 2023 - New consumer rights including right to access - New category for sensitive data – attaches additional privacy rights - Companies should make sure that their privacy program is adaptable and iterative - It’s important to consider how internal governance and external processes need to change

The California Privacy Rights Act (CPRA), aka the "CCPA 2.0" is on track to be a part of the November 2020 general election ballot in California. Just as companies are getting ready for the July 1 CCPA enforcement deadline, this ballot initiative may bring even more challenges for privacy professionals. In this session, we will discuss what’s included in the new ballot initiative, how it differs from the CCPA, and how this law could impact organizations doing business in the state of California.

Key Takeaways:

  • Understand what’s in the “CCPA 2.0”

  • Learn what the ballot initiative may mean for your business

  • Takeaway a roadmap and action plan for CCPA compliance today that can set your business up for success tomorrow

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.