Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

CDOs and CISOs Want The Same Thing: Secure Data Assets For All Those That Need Them (6PM BST | 7PM CET | 1PM EST)

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this session

As companies migrate to consolidated data platforms, analytical and business functions have begun converging. However, this convergence has not yet affected the agendas of CDO and CISO. While it’s simple to dump and retrieve information from data lakes and related data architectures, these operations become increasingly risky with respect to privacy and regulatory enforcement. That’s where CDOs and CISOs must sit up and pay attention.

In this webinar, we consider four scenarios where content management, data governance and data security/privacy converge:

Consumer privacy

Enterprise compliance

Prediction models and analytics

Access management and control

In all four, the key to establishing a secure practice in managing privacy and compliance while optimizing the data flow for actionable intelligence is to embed a “thick” understanding of data content in every system that depends on data. The theme that governance and security converge on is: “know what your data means”.

The Egnyte platform processes unstructured content to extract intelligence and apply automated data protection and compliance policies. Extending this approach to structured data has so far been elusive, as the tradeoff between content sharing and security is stark. Sagence leverages its experience with data governance to industrialize semantic annotation of structured data.

Learn from amazing companies like these

Egnyte

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.