Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Data Protection Is Everyone's Job, So It's No One's Job (7PM BST | 2PM EST | 11AM PST)

A session with James Beecham and Jeff Sanchez
ALTR and Protiviti

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

Topics covered by this session

About this session

If your organization has a hard time pinning down data security, it's not alone. Many companies that build software applications give lip service to the idea that it is everyone's job to keep data secure. Yet this often means that no single team is given real responsibility, much less empowerment, to carry out that mission. The result? Data security falls between the cracks, not quite at home under the CTO, the CIO, the CISO, or within business units. Based on the ALTR team's extensive field experience, this webinar will lay out the only truly effective way forward — putting data security firmly in the hands of those who develop the apps. During this session, you will learn:

  • The technical and operational shortcomings of existing methods for data security
  • Why code-level security is the only approach that makes sense in today's increasingly virtualized environments
  • How to improve your organization's data security by empowering your software development teams

To get started on this crucial mission, sign up now for this engaging and practical webinar.

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.