Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

FOCUS ON ETHICS: The Global Controversy About Facial Recognition Technology (5PM BST | 6PM CET | 12PM EST)

A session with Woodrow Hartzog, Jenny Brennan, Nick Edwards and John Lloyd
Northeastern University, Ada Lovelace Institute, Data Protection World Forum and Securys

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this session

Advances in facial recognition technology (FRT) has resulted in a massive expansion of both its use by law enforcement and private companies to identify people in public spaces. However, critics have been calling for strict controls or outright bans on the technology for years as it has serious data privacy concerns about mass surveillance.

In the past few weeks, big tech companies and some cities in the US have suspended the use of FRT. As part of our series on ethics, this panel will look at the concerns of this technology on mass surveillance in the current pandemic and whether the current bans will have any impact on its use across the world.

As a registrant for this talk you will also get a copy of eBook: Ransomware: The Moment of Truth for Data Protection by Commvault, to opt-out of this complimentary eBook please email info@dataprotectionworldforum.com

To download a copy now, please click here

Learn from amazing companies like these

Rubrik
Securys

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.