Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

‘The Regulatory Gap': What Will Fill the Enforcement Vacuum? (6PM BST | 1PM EST | 10AM PST)

A talk by Daragh O'Brien and Stewart Room
Castlebridge and DWF Law LLP

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this talk

The GDPR has been in force for two years now. It’s been an effective driver for change, certainly in awareness raising, and we can be confident that there is a large enough community of engaged people to sustain its effect over years to come. However, in one of the most critical areas - regulatory enforcement - the progress has been patchy. Indeed, some commentators are concerned that under performance in this area is creating a ‘regulatory gap’. If that’s true, what will fill the vacuum? Could we be looking at a potential for more litigation-driven enforcement of rights and principles? If so, is this a good thing, or a bad thing?

In this session we will review the regulatory gap, attempting to plot some of the future trajectory of enforcement that is driven outside of the established supervisory mechanisms represented by the Data Protection Authorities, to understand implications and the next steps for business.

As a registrant for this talk you will also get a copy of eBook Remote Work Security – Privacy and Cybersecurity Essentials by BlackFog delivered to your inbox, to opt-out of this complimentary eBook please email info@dataprotectionworldforum.com

To download a copy now, please click here

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.