Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

LGPD and Beyond: Is Brazil Leading The Way in Making Data Protection a Fundamental Right? (7PM BST | 8PM CET | 2PM EST | 11AM PST)

A session with Daniela Cabella, CIPM, Renato Leite Monteiro, Felipe Palhares and Jose Ziebarth
Independent Consultant, Data Privacy Brazil, Palhares Advogados and Brazilian Ministry of Economy’s Special Secretary of Debureaucratization

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

Topics covered by this session

About this session

The Brazilian General Data Protection Law (LGPD) will apply from 15 August and will cover both public and private sectors. It requires all organisations large and small to abide by the same standards and regulations. In addition, a recent Supreme Court ruling (regarding telecoms companies sharing more than 200 million individuals’ data with the agency responsible for census research) made the right to data protection an autonomous right.

This panel will discuss the current landscape of data protection in Brazil and what steps organisations can make to prepare for LGPD coming into effect while looking at how policy is likely to develop in the future.

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.