Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Schrems II: Experts React to Max Schrems vs Facebook Decision (4PM BST | 5PM CET | 11AM EST)

A session with Naureen Hussain, Raj Roy, Christopher Schmidt and Stewart Room
Virgin Media, Centrica, DWF Law LLP

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this session

The decision by The Court of Justice of the European Union on 16 July marks a landmark case on the future of international data flows.

In the case known as Schrems II, which pitches privacy activist Max Schrems against Facebook, the CJEU will decide on the validity of outsourcing the processing of personal data to the United States and the use of data transfer mechanisms, such as Standard Contractual Clauses (SCCs) and BCRs (binding corporate rules). This session brings together a panel of legal experts to discuss the outcome of the case, what the likely consequences are for organisations, and what they may need to do to comply.

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.