Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Is Big Tech Winning the Battle for Public Trust? (7PM BST | 2PM EST | 11AM PST)

A talk by Rachel Glasser, Vickie Guilloit, Julia Mehlman and Nick Nolan
Wunderman Thompson, Privacy Culture, Pandora and OneTrust

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this talk

Consumer trust in the world’s biggest technology companies has come under intense scrutiny in recent years. But new research reveals US citizens trust companies like Amazon, Facebook and Google to collect their sensitive, personal information through contact tracing apps more than the federal government. And companies, including IBM and Microsoft, have challenged the government’s use of facial recognition technology. Is Big Tech starting to regain the trust of the public? Our panel asks what the future holds for technology giants’ engagement with society, and whether they will need to move further towards a privacy-centric approach.

As a registrant for this talk you will also get a copy of eBook Data Protection Is Everyone’s Job So it’s No One’s Job by ALTR delivered to your inbox, to opt-out of this complimentary eBook please email info@dataprotectionworldforum.com

To download a copy now, please click here

Learn from amazing companies like these

OneTrust

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.