Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Why Isn't There a Data Privacy Federal Law Already? (8PM BST | 3PM EST | 12PM PST)

A session with James A. Trilling, Daniel Castro, Erinn Martin and Jasmine McNealy
Federal Trade Commission, Center for Data Innovation, Public Policy Project at the Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law and University of Florida

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

Topics covered by this session

About this session

The US data privacy landscape is fragmented, with a range of privacy-related rules to adhere to - from healthcare’s HIPPA to financial services regulations such as The Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA), and The Fair Credit Reporting Act.​ Furthermore, businesses must contend with State privacy legislation, such as California’s CCPA and the many other proposed state laws including Maryland, New York, and Washington. So why hasn’t a federal law been implemented? ​

This panel of industry experts from the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and Information Technology and Innovation Foundation will discuss the current state of data privacy in the US, the challenges and benefits of implementing a federal data privacy law, and what the future holds.​

As a registrant for this talk you will also get a copy of eBook: The 3 Biggest Mistakes Companies are Making with CCPA by Exterro, to opt-out of this complimentary eBook please email info@dataprotectionworldforum.com

To download a copy now, please click here

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.