Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Why Privacy Projects Fail (8PM BST | 3PM EST | 12PM PST)

A talk by Nick Edwards, Dan Clarke, Martin Gomberg, Jennifer Harkins Garone and Rena Mears
Data Protection World Forum, IntraEdge, Carnival and DLA Piper

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

About this talk

Key takeaways include; - Projects fail in many ways, from never being completed through to not keeping up to post-launch changes in regulation - A disengagement between privacy and other relevant functions will hamper implementation by masking different expectations - Working to ensure significant funding for projects from the beginning is key to success - Projects, even when successfully implemented, risk later failure if they are built with change in mind

In this panel discussion we will explore some of the major obstacles to achieving compliance whether with GDPR, CCPA or other domestic US or global privacy and data protection regulations. We will offer some tangible steps and concrete recommendations for success and compliance in effecting greater data security overall and implementing effective privacy as an operating program.

As a registrant for this talk you will also get a copy of eBook The 3 Biggest Mistakes Companies are Making with CCPA by Exterro delivered to your inbox, to opt-out of this complimentary eBook please email info@dataprotectionworldforum.com

To download a copy now, please click here

Learn from amazing companies like these

Truyo

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.