Register For Free Now

Have you booked yours? Register for Last Thursday in Privacy & access all webinar, panel discussions and more for free

Women in Privacy (2PM BST | 9AM EST | 3PM CET)

A talk by Tash Whitaker, Temi Awofala, Ivana Bartoletti, Leena Kuusniemi, Lorena Marciano and Silvie Van Etten
Whitaker Soultions Ltd, BNP Paribas, Deloitte, Women Leading in AI Network, An Artificial Revolution: on Power, Politics and AI, FIPRA, Cisco and DHL Global Forwarding and Freight

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the terms
Watch this content now

Topics covered by this talk

About this talk

Key takeaways include; - More women are appearing in senior technical roles across organisations - 'Imposter syndrome’ for women in the field is an issue - Mentoring younger women coming into the field is important - Concern that like women coders in the 40s, women will be pushed out of privacy by men when it becomes more technical and more strategically important

Data protection and privacy is one of the rare industries where women do not appear to be an obvious minority when it comes to representation at management or C-level. In this series of webinars, we will be talking to women in all levels of privacy; from those just starting out, through the up and coming, and to those who have reached the top of their game. We will discuss topical data protection/privacy issues as well as their views on building a career, mentorship and anything else that takes our fancy.

Sponsor this Conference

Your logo could go here!

If you'd like to get your brand in front of attendees contact us.